RSS Feed

My favourite novelist is from Taiwan

Posted on

Wow! Wow! Wow!
I have so much things to say but I have to start with my intro because this is my first time I write something about her.

Hm? Who is she?
She is a beautiful woman who wrote a novel titled Legend of The Sun Knight (you can see the LSK fanpage there, on the right, and some translations on the blogroll part). Oh yeah I forgot to mention, her name is Yu Wo. She is taiwanese😀

Born in April 29 1984,  she published her first novel (light novel) titled 1/2 Prince when she was 18 years old. So young! She was just attended a University back then. While me, who just attended a university for almost a year have did nothing like her, and what I did was just read her novel. By the way, the novels I read (currently) are 1/2 Prince and Legend of The Sun Knight (I knew it first from reading a manhua, scanlation by Odd Squad Translations).

In 2006, she published her second light novel titled LSK (Legend of The Sun Knight). There we go, my favourite story from her!
Oh, I think I haven’t  told you why I love her…  Novels, of course.

First, her way of thinking. It’s just….err…..ridiculous? Is that the right word?
I mean, she’s using some words and jokes that really made me open my mouth to the fullest, and made me scream to the extent, and then I got scolded by mom. I thank you to Yu Wo and the one who translated the chapters, you made my every-reading-LSK-chapter day more fun. Oh, I forgot again. It’s because in my country didn’t published Yu Wo’s books, I read it online. You can check it on my blogroll over there (yeah over there, on the right, the right. scroll it down!).

Second, the characters. She made it really meaningful and not common for me, I mean, I haven’t seen a character like that. It is said on her Q&A session in an event in Singapore (for more, visit Prince Revolutions!):

She then created the Sun Knight from the original concept of a someone working in the service industry, how they would put on an unchanging smile for the customers, but they might be feeling something entirely different inside.

Her imagination is too mainstream! If you know what I mean.

Source:  1/2 Prince wiki , Prince Revolutions!

About サクラ

People call me Eri, so feel free to call me Eri ^^ よろしく!

Leave a Reply

